a lot of worlds at once

before I bring day 4 to you, I must say that I am about to head back to a weekend of leading worship in the springs. It’s good, but it’s overwhelming. I want to remain changed by what I’ve seen and walked and lived ā€” not fall back into the way I’ve gotten used to doing things. I saw the Lord’s beautiful church in so much of its diversity and I am afraid to settle back into comfortable suburban christianity. Please pray for my heart to continue to be made alive, even when I’m stateside.

Day 4 ā€” Tuesday, March 8

I realized this morning when preparing to write that all my blogs are from my perspective. And while that makes sense, you, reader, should know that there are nine other team members with unique outlooks, perspectives, experiences and hearts from each day. So, know that what I share, if it is just a bit of my story, is just a bit of the bigger story of the team, which is just a bit of the bigger story of the church being rescued and awakened by our sweet Jesus. So, this is just my humble offering…

This morning, Dave, Julie, Jeanetta and I had the privilege of interviewing and spending a few hours with Pastor Eddie and his wife. They have planted four churches in their settlement community. And it is obvious that they are right where God has called them to be. Their gifts match where they are serving in amazing ways. As we were sitting, listening to them share their story, I began to deeply respect this man and his wife. They are rooted and established in the love of God and function out of an overflow of His love. I’ll probably write a song about them…

Our team often assigned days with people to celebrate them that day, and they also occasionally got songs along with their day (ask Dave Wayman, he might sing you his song!) But, today was Cindy’s. The evening held the first ever international Awakening Artists dialogue. Our team was buzzing with excitement. Cindy was speaking, Stef and Rita were painting together on stage, and I got to play a few songs. We were just excited. God brought a message of hope for the role of the artist in the church and in the world to a group of South Africans. Fun fun. The night was filled with connecting with other artists… and encouraging each other. I know God stirred some new things in my heart that night. And it’s just the beginning of Awakening Artists… so that’s kind of fun.

A settlement community in the morning, a bunch of artists in the evening, and all of this ricocheting in my heart back in the springs. that’s a lot of worlds at once. Jesus, still my heart.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “a lot of worlds at once

  1. Mona L Wood

    Hi Kristin, How about a few photos.

Leave a comment